Day 16, July 1st 2012

Well, it’s been an eventful day with lots of sights & a fair few laughs too!

We visited Alum Bay & the Needles, walked down the 188 steps to the beach at Alum Bay & rode the chair lift back up the top – I went to the sand shop to make a gift for ‘My Becky’ (my wifey) as I made her a promise I’d bring her a little something back!

image

Looks idyllic doesn't it?!

We also played a round of Jurassic Golf, the crazy golf course there & Hermione won – I’m sure there was a lot of cheating going on with the scores though!!!

We had a picnic & then got a few bits from Sainsbury’s that we needed, then when back at our cottage we headed down to the secluded beach just 150 meters away.

image

What will they find???

We searched for pretty shells as souvenirs, the girls became experts in discovering baby crabs hidden under rocks – I was the best shell finder though & got some very pretty ones!

image

Too small to pinch fingers, lol!

The weather has been gorgeous today, a little windy in places but predominantly sunny & while I’ve been busy snapping away on my phone Duncan has been using my semi-pro Lumix…

I have been experimenting with different effects on my phone camera today, I didn’t realise it had so many different settings!  Here’s a couple more from me.

image

Playing with Effects

image

Daddy & Dinky Daughter

You’ll have to wait for those pictures from the semi-pro Lumix though, as Wi-Fi is non-existent, internet is patchy & phone signal is limited here too!

Leave a Reply

