A day lost???

You may think I’m slacking in the blogs by a day, but in fact I am not… The past course of days I’ve actually been working on fondant elements & decorating a special Golden Wedding Anniversary cake for a good friend of mines parents.

Obviously I’m not giving any names away to spoil any fun if anyone is reading this that this cake may be linked to – I’m sure lots of people will be celebrating their 50th Wedding Anniversary so it’s not really a spoiler.

As you know on Saturday I went to Cornelli in Wendover to see the lovely Debbie & get some supplies especially for this cake… I got some new patchwork cutters, some of Debbie’s own flowerpaste (like fondant but better & works brilliantly with patchwork cutters, fondant does not), some more alphabet/number KlickStix, a Gold cake drum & a meter of gorgeous Gold ribbon.

Here’s what I’ve been busy creating & I’ve just sent it on it’s way! Enjoy, I had great pleasure making it x

image

'Elements & Tools'

image

'To board, To fill, To layer, To cover'

image

'What do you think?'

image

'Close-Ups & Complete'

Leave a Reply

