Mango and Lime Muffins

Oh Fiso, these sound wonderful… I may just have to try them out sometime xXx

Fiso Bakes

Mango and lime Muffins

I happened to have some mango pulp leftover from when I was having a go at replicating Nandos Mango and lime chicken from scratch. I love mango cake but have actually never had mango muffins. (I am a big fan of muffins, they make me feel like I’m being good too, though I get carried away and eat too much at times which defeats the whole purpose!)

I decided to throw bits together hoping it would work and it did! They came out really well, moist and fluffy.

I used:

  • 100ml oil
  • 100g caster sugar
  • 1 egg
  • grated zest of 1 lime
  • 250g self raising flour, sifted
  • 240ml mango pulp (available in foods of the world isles in supermarkets)
  • 2 tablespoons lime juice

Method:

  1. Prepare your muffin tin with liners if using and preheat oven to 170ºC fan/ 190ºC Conventional
  2. Beat together oil,egg, lime zest  and caster sugar until well…

View original post 72 more words

2 responses to “Mango and Lime Muffins

Leave a Reply

