Photo 365 Day 44

image

'Chimney Sweep in Action'

So the annual chimney sweep today & the way I’m feeling it us perfectly timed… I fancy curling up in front of a roaring fire once the children are in bed tonight, I’m already cold today!!!

2 responses to “Photo 365 Day 44

  1. I remember back in the 50’s – when I lived with my Nan – it was like a military exercise for a week before the sweep was due. The furniture was covered in sheets and the ornaments were wrapped in newspaper and stored away. On the morning of the sweeping the curtains were taken down and the budgie went next door. Obviously, the soot in those days was more potent but it didn’t help that my non-grandad was a stoker and kept the fire banked up the chimney almost 24/7.

Leave a Reply

