10 months – Photo of the WeeK

Can you believe it?! A whole 10 months have passed now!!! I really didn’t think I’d make it this far, at times I’ve struggled to post the Photo of the WeeK on time – but I’ve not really been too far behind.

The past few months have been chaotic outside of this blog, so it hasn’t always been easy to photograph or blog which saddens me.

I use my phone in general for this blog, however in the past I’ve been known to use my two cameras…  One is a Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS16 which is what I’d call a pocket camera, the other is a Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ72 I would call this a semi-pro camera… I am extremely sad to say that I cannot use the pocket camera nor the semi-pro as:
a) both chargers have (as if by magic) disappeared into thin air!
b) the semi-pro has also gone without a trace

This is most disturbing not because I was very happy with cameras (they can easily be replaced in time) but the fact in my camera case & camera are the memory cards – not only will these have everlasting memories on, but they most likely contain photos of the children (not just my own, but of others) which I don’t like the thought of anyone else getting hold of or sharing around with third parties.

So what does July hold for us I wonder? My son just turned 14, I’ve my 41st birthday to look forward to & no doubt much more besides.

I’ve already had the pleasure of seeing my lovely Aunticles & her husband which is wonderful.

On with the delayed blog from last week now…  Enjoy the next few weeks blogs until the next update!

Leave a Reply

