Drip, drip, drip little April showers

Can you believe we’re already midway through April?! It has gone so very fast, I just don’t know exactly where the time has gone???

With April (in the UK) comes rain & showers, but also new life in spring flowers, blossoms on trees, buds forming, lambs in the fields, nature is just beautiful (if only I had more time to admire it all).

Life has become incredibly busy, there’s never enough time to do everything… However, in the past couple of weeks I have managed to touch base with some friends of old & it has been truly wonderful, I’ve met 2 gorgeous babies of 2 of my friends & I’m certainly going to make sure I don’t get behind in seeing these wonderful people again!

So what else have I been up to?!  Well of course there’s been Easter & children to entertain, there’s been chocolate, swimming, cinema, a party, board games (I’m old fashioned like that & love it), plus the usual mundane household chores in between & also some GCSE coursework too (cannot believe my eldest is now doing this).

My daily challenge on Instagram was going to be flowers, but instead I chose bracelets to be more manageable for me at the moment. I have a little obsession with bracelets thanks to a wonderful page on Facebook a few years ago & being lucky enough to win a specific giveaway, I was hooked & now have a wide selection to mix & match that I make stacks with.

I’m already trying to think of a subject for next month & I’m thinking along the thoughts of maybe daily bake, which can be pies, puddings, cakes, biscuits, cookies, tarts etc… There’s a good subject for a monthly challenge,  but my ever growing waistline may not like me for it!!! No doubt the children will enjoy it & there’s always friends willing to taste too.

Leave a Reply

