Merry New Year 🎉 🍾 🎆 

So it is now 2017

Last year appeared to start off slow & then rush past, a whole new year has started & things are looking good. 

I’m starting this year the way I mean to go on, positively. Last year was great for me, yes there were days when I didn’t feel my best & also days when I wasn’t happy –  I’m no robot or android, I have feelings just like everyone else. However, what I do try & do is focus on just the positives, so that I do not get bogged down with all the negatives.

This month is exciting for me, I’ve already seen my first movie of 2017 at the cinema ‘A Monster Calls’ – very good film, I do recommend this as it is a fantastic story & has some wonderful effects alongside wonderful acting. We have 2 other movies already booked in for the coming weekend ‘La La Land’ on Sunday & ‘Manchester By The Sea’ next Monday. Other exciting things are, an exclusive up close & personal Jazz session with Will Young, this was a Christmas surprise I was given & is coming up next weekend, also, at the end of the month another Christmas surprise is a theatre trip to see The Carpenters Story which I’m excited about, I’ve always loved The Carpenters & their music, the story is a favourite movie of mine & Karen’s tragic death is a reminder of how fragile & treasured life is. 

We have taken advantage of the sales & there are some changes coming our way, which will benefit us all as a family. These things are necessary for a larger family of 7 when we are all together, I hope that everyone appreciates, respects & most of all looks after these items. Just a few simple rules to follow & these things will look after themselves for many years to come. 

At the end of this week I’ll be celebrating being with my boyfriend for 2 years, I’m so lucky to have him in my life & I really hope he feels the same way about me. It is so wonderful to have such an open, honest & loving relationship. I realise that not everyone has their happily ever after or met their soul mate as of yet, but I do believe that life is what you make it & that everyone can be happy if they so wish to be. 

Let go of the past, live for the future, embrace the present, love every moment & find that happiness within you… It is there, you just have to find it & release it.

Leave a Reply

