36 long weeks…..

Yes I say long weeks as this week especially has been one of the longest I’ve ever known!

Life with a pre-teen aspie with spd, odd, dyspraxia & mild dyslexia is certainly challenge at the moment… Not only is he getting bigger by the day it seams, he had all his usual issues plus the hormonal & bodily changes a young man has to go through too. I’d be lying if I said this was the easiest job in the world.

I love my son to bits, I really do, but with no outside support things are really beginning to push the limits – what with trying to get adjusted to the recent increase in my epilepsy medication, I just don’t know which way to turn currently… A bit like when Dorothy meets the Scarecrow in the Wizard of Oz, what path do I choose & which road leads to the Emerald city?!

Still I’m managing to keep up with the daily photo blog… Just! Along with my #100HappyDays on Instagram, mind you that is soon to be coming to an end as I’m already at Day 71!!! There’s actually not many more weeks of this if I’m honest, just trying not to think about it too much.

I’ve a couple of projects that will be keeping me busy, so that’s a blessing in disguise & a welcome relief to keep my mind occupied & distracted. For today I’ll just go with the song Que Sera Sera – whatever will be, will be.

Leave a comment